Energy Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of every month
  • Town Hall
    104 Central Street
    Auburn, MA 01501

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Steven Consilvio
    Term expires: June 30, 2021
  • Steven E. Hubbard
    Term expires: June 30, 2020
  • Erika K. Sullivan
    Term expires: June 30, 2020


The Energy Committee's goal is to reduce Auburn’s carbon footprint in Massachusetts by working with town and school officials to identify ways to reduce all types of energy consumption (electricity, oil, propane, vehicle fuel, natural gas, etc.) and to educate the town on energy conservation, alternative energy, and overall energy awareness. Committee members are advised by the Energy Manager about state-of-the-art technological advances in energy efficiency and are responsible for making recommendations to the Town Manager and Board of Selectmen.

The Energy Committee consists of five members appointed by the Town Manager for three-year terms.